.........................................................................


  Buck and Dolly romp through Europe again
By Don Ferrell on December 2, 2013
Format: Paperback
Donald F. Ferrell, Chandler, Oklahoma

Buck and Dolly Madison are on the road again in the fourth of the conspiracy/spy series, this time a penetrating look at the John F. Kennedy assasination. Coming on the 50th anniversary of that dark event in history, this is one of a blizzard of books on the subject.
The latest book, like the other three, might be autobiographical. The author William Penn is actually the writing team of William and Penny Hamilton, whose lives have been interesting and exciting.
This latest effort is a riveting account of Buck and Dolly racing across Great Britain to go hunting with the crowned heads of England, and at the same time fighting off determined Al Quaeda killers trying to settle old scores by elimnating the semi-retired spies.
The book is an entertaining romp across Europe and the Western hemisphere, fighting off a growing bunch of conspirators who might have been involved in killing the American presidnet in 1963.
The surprise ending might suggest this is the end of the Madison marauders' adventures, but don't bet on it. A great read for the holidays.

  entertaining quick read
By Harry L. Kottcamp on November 21, 2013
Format: Paperback
It appealed to me because it presented serious topics of the Kennedy assassination and the ongoing problems with modern terrorism in an entertaining format. It was a quick read and hard to put down. It tied historic people and events together into a compelling narrative. It brought things out about the Kennedyís that was new to me and I was compelled to check them out to verify the context. Being from Valais, Switzerland, I thought the description of the Zermatt surroundings was nicely done. The overall handling of the European transportation challenges (ferry, hovercraft or the Chunnel to cross the English Channel, Train Stations in Paris that are in different parts of town, modern bullet trains and antique Orient Express, etc,) are real problems for Buck and Dolly which we all have to deal with when travelling in Europe. The overall attention to detail is commendable.

  An entertaining read
By Leigh Fairbank on December 8, 2013
Format: Paperback
The adventures of Buck and Dolly continue in this 4th edition of the "Conspiracies". Blending more than a half century of history concerning the assassination of JFK into an intriguing story of the never ending questions concerning that event. The authors skillfully tie in the past with present day dangers in pursuit of their quest. This novel, like its predecessors, doubles as a travel log with accurate descriptions of places and events that belie the author's experiences and travels in areas which the novel spans.
An entertaining read that peaks the readers interest throughout all 500+ pages and 96 Chapters. The final chapter suggests that this is Buck and Dolly's "swan song"...but I think not, there is always a "Conspiracy" afoot!
Ridge Runner 6

  Umbrella Conspiracy - Entertaining and Enlightening!
By Kim Stevens on November 22, 2013
Format: Paperback
Ring the dressing gong - itís time to prepare for another full-course of Buck and Dolly in their latest adventure, JFK: The Umbrella Conspiracy. Sit back with a Laphroaig, in a nosing glass and prepare to be rushed into the realm of Royalty, adventure, conspiracy and intrigue; and for desert, a tasteful bite of innuendo. Be sure to have your Taurus Judge or weapon of choice by your side as you shadow the resourceful husband and wife team across the globe. Whether staying one-step ahead of a known terrorist who wishes them dead or unlocking the mystery of the Umbrella Society, youíll find this title very entertaining and enlightening!

  It weaves history, technology, action and culture together so well.
By Lucie T. Kottcamp on November 16, 2013
Format: Paperback
I liked the book because it weaves history, technology, action and culture together so well. Being familiar with most of the places described, I thought that the nuances of each scene were nicely blended into the story. The plight of the old English aristocracy was well presented. As usual William Penn built on their 3 earlier books. The first chapter left me anticipating how Buck would get away from his captures. Throughout the story the self imposed limitations of the national intelligence services were well depicted. Buck and Dolly were not faced with these same limitations.

Wonderful Book!!!
By N. Dale Talkingtonon November 18, 2013
Format: Paperback
William Penn and wife have done it again. This action novel is really a great page-turner. Reading 501 pages is not a one evening project. Thank goodness there are 96 short chapters which make reading fit into anyones busy schedule. I highly recommend this book for those readers interested in the death of JFK and other international intelligence secrets which are covered in extremely detailed descriptions.

excellent!
By murphy on November 17, 2013
Format: Paperback
Exciting tale in the vein of Clancy, Grisham, Ludlum which suggests that the author has an insider's knowledge of espionage and "tools of the trade". Read it in 2 days!

5Adventure
By PHB on November 16, 2013
Format: Paperback
A rolicking good story that sheds new light on the Kennedy assassinations. Buck and Dolly have done it again.

Pete Burgher

  JFK: The Umbrella Conspiracy
By Gary Gerrardon November 8, 2013
Format: Paperback
A very clever blend of history and fiction. The author's fictional character's exploits are neatly woven into historical events that started in the years just before WWII and culminate with the discovery of a master conspiracy that spans a generation. Very good read and difficult to put down once I started.